Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Visiting Times

Click on any image to enlarge

 
Open Days

 

On our regular monthly open days visitors can enjoy the park and gardens all afternoon.

Our bird hide is open, there are free guided tours and activities for children and our gardening team prepare a small plant sale.

Entrance is via Gatton Hall and refreshments are available to purchase.

Golf buggy tours are available for those who are unable to manage Gatton's steps and slopes. Please book at the entrance.

Dogs on leads are welcome.


Wild Things Play Trail can be can be enjoyed by families
on our open days.
Click here to download the Wild Things Leaflet


2019 Dates:

 

Sunday 3 February Snowdrop Day

Park and gardens open to view the snowdrops.

1-5pm. Cost: adults £5 children free.

Sunday 10 February National Garden Scheme

Park and gardens open as part of the National Garden Scheme. Soup and roll lunch available to purchase.

11am-4pm cost: adults £5 children free.

Monday 18 - Friday 22 February Snowdrop Week

Park and gardens open every day during February half term to view the snowdrops.

1-5pm. Cost: adults £5 children free.

Sunday 17 February Snowdrop Day

Park and gardens open to view the snowdrops.

1-5pm. Cost: adults £5 children free.

Sunday 24 February Snowdrop Day

Park and gardens open to view the snowdrops.

1-5pm. Cost: adults £5 children free.

Sunday 3 March Park and Gardens Open

Join the Great Gatton Mouse Hunt! Find knitted mice hidden in the grounds. Special 2 for 1 offer on entry for members of the Surrey Hills Society.

1-5pm. Cost: adults £5 children free.

Sunday 7 April Park and Gardens Open

Plant sale.

1-5pm. Cost: adults £5 children free

Sunday 5 May Park and Gardens Open

1-5pm. Cost: adults £5 children free.

Sunday 2 June Park and Gardens Open

1-5pm. Cost: adults £5 children free..

Sunday 7 July Gatton Country Fair

A great day out for all the family: animals, country crafts and demonstrations, children’s activities and a fun dog show. Gardens and grounds open.

12-5pm. Cost: adults £7 children free.

Sunday 4 August Park and Gardens Open

1-5pm. Cost: adults £5 children free.

Sunday 1 September Park and Gardens Open

1-5pm. Cost: adults £5 children free.

Sunday 6 October Park and Gardens Open

1-5pm. Cost: adults £5 children free.


Guided Tours

 

To book a guided tour of the park and gardens please email events@gatton-park.org.uk or call 01737 649068.

 

 


Website by Treefrog Design Associates