Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Open Days for the Public

Click on any image to enlarge

 
Gatton Park Open Days

 

From February to October, Gatton Park is open to the public on the first Sunday of each month. A list of the confirmed dates for this year can be found below.

 

Opening times: 1.00pm - 5.00pm. Guided tours are available throughout the afternoon or by prior arrangement and last approximately 2 hours.

 

Golf buggy tours are available on the day for those who are unable to manage Gatton's steps and slopes. Please book as you enter.

 

Refreshments available in Gatton Hall

 

Cost of entry: £5 per adult, children free. Dogs on a lead are welcome in the park and gardens. There are no debit/credit card facilities on site.


Free activities are available at each Open Day for children and families to enjoy as they walk around.



Wild Things Play Trail can be used by families
on our open days.
Click here to download the Wild Things Leaflet


We also open as part of the National Garden Scheme Yellow Book Garden Open Days. Please note that these dates have different opening times.


The dates of our Open Days in 2017 are:

 

Sunday 5th February

Gardens and Park Open

Park and gardens open to view the snowdrops.

Sunday 12th February

National Gardens Scheme Open Day

11am – 4pm Cost: Adults £5 children free. Soup and roll lunch available to purchase

Monday 13th – Friday 17th February

Snowdrop Day

Park and gardens open to view the snowdrops

1-5pm

Sunday 19th February

Snowdrop Day

Park and gardens open to view the snowdrops.

Sunday 26th February

Snowdrop Day

Park and gardens open to view the snowdrops.

Sunday 5th March

Gardens & Park Open

Special 2 for 1 offer on entry for members of the Surrey Hills Society.

Sun 2nd April

Gardens & Park Open

Sun 7th May

Gardens & Park Open

With music from the InClude Choir

Sun 4th June

Gardens & Park Open

Traditional games activities including croquet and lawn tennis.

Sun 2nd July

Gatton Country Fair

A great day out for all the family. Animals, country crafts and demonstrations, children’s activities, fun dog show, gardens and grounds open.

Sun 6th August

Gardens & Park Open

Sun 3rd September

Gardens & Park Open

Sunday 1st October

Gardens & Park Open


Website by Treefrog Design Associates